Volunteer Opportunity: Discovery AfterSchool at Green Street During Spring Break

If you plan on sticking around during spring recess — due to sports, your thesis, or just a fondness for America’s most romantic Main Street — consider spending a few afternoons with our friends at the Green Street Teaching and Learning Center. Many Wesleyan students volunteer regularly with Green Street’s Discovery AfterSchool Program, and the show must go on when the University is on break. Contact Ryan at the front desk (860–685-7871) to sign up as a snack time helper, teaching assistant, or homework tutor for the following dates:

Friday, March 6  — 3:00pm – 5:15pm (No homework help on Friday.)
Monday, March 9 — 1:15pm – 5:45pm (This is a half day at Middletown schools, so much help is needed.)
Tuesday, March 10 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Wednesday, March 11 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Thursday, March 12 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Friday, March 13 —  3:00pm – 5:15pm (No homework help on Friday.)
Monday, March 16 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Tuesday, March 17 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Wednesday, March 18 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Thursday, March 19 —  3:00pm – 5:45pm
Friday, March 20 —  3:00pm – 5:15pm (No homework help on Friday.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *